Bookmark and Share

Winners of Golshiri Foundation's Second Annual Literary Awards Announced

12/13/02 The winners of the Golshiri Foundation's Second Annual Literary Awards were announced on 9th December at Honar Cultural Center in Tehran. The event was attended by many Foundation's trustees, management board members and friends, as well as many prominent writers and artists and significant members of the public.

44 novels and 21 collection of short stories published in the Iranian year 1380 (2001-2002) had been considered by the jury. 12 works, in four categories, reached the final stage and the following writes received the awards:

1- The Best Collection of Short Stories: Mohamad Rahimm Okhovat for Nimeh Sargardann (The Wandering Half)

2- The Best First Collection of Short Stories won jointly by:

a. Marjan Shirr Mohammadi for "Baad az ann shaby" (A Night After That)

b. Mitra Elliatie for "Madmazel Kathie" (Miss Cathy)

3- The Best First Novel: Reza Ghassemi for "Hamnavie Shabaneye Orkester choubha" (The Nocturnal Harmony of the Wooden Orchestra)

4- The Best Novel: Ms. Zoya Pirzad for "Cheragh-hara mann khamoush mikonam" (I Shall Turn the Lights off)

You may visit the foundation's site at:

© Copyright 2002 (All Rights Reserved)