Iran News ...


9/24/04

Foreign policy, US-Iran relations and Nuclear Aspirations of the Islamic Republic of Iran

In order to provide a forum for a dialogue between thinkers, scholars, and intellectuals who are interested and involved with Iranian discourse within the country and abroad Ettehad Jomhourikhahan-e Iran(EJI) proudly presents its first public international seminar. Eji believes that Nuclear Energy program if is not in pursuit of nuclear weaponry then it should be part of a public and national debate, this session is aimed at bringing the Nuclear Energy discussions into the public sphere, and all interested parties are invited to attend

Speakers include:

  • Gary Sick Professor of International Affairs, Columbia University. Acting Director, Middle East Institute. Professor Sick served on the National Security Council under Presidents Ford, Carter and Reagan.

  • Farideh Farhi, Professor of Political Science at Hawaii University. Dr. Farhi is the author of States and Urban-Based Revolutions is Iran and Nicaragua (Urbana: University of Illinois Press, 1990).

  • Mohsen Sazegara - A former Iranian deputy secretary of Budget and Planning, and manager of several currently banned reformist newspapers in Iran.

Date: Saturday, October 2nd, 2004
Time: 12 noon (EST),
6 pm (Central Europe),
8:30 pm (Iran)

Location: Paltalk on-line
Category: By Language/Nationality/other
Group: Iran-Etehad-Jomhourikhahan

To download required software: Please visit Paltalk on-line

For more informations and if you are interested to take part in future forums please contact international@jomhouri.com

... Payvand News - 9/24/04 ... --



comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed


© Copyright 2004 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)