Iran News ...


Crystal Simorgh Prize-Winners at 24th Fajr International Film Festival

Tehran, Jan 29, IRNA-Winners of Crystal Simorgh prizes at the main competition sections of the 24th Fajr International Film Festival were announced at an awards ceremony at Vahdat Hall.

Three groups of jurors viewed and evaluated entries at the International Competition, Competition of Asian cinema and Competition of Spiritual Cinema, the English-Language daily 'Iran News' noted.

The daily named various parts of prize-winners at 24th Fajr International film Festival as mentioned follow:

The Jury of the international Competition , comprising Abdullatif Abdulhamid (Syria), Shahriar Bahrami (Iran), Shozo Ichiyama (Japan), Eva Pataki (Hungary), Volker Schlondorff (Germany), Kamal Tabrizi (Iran), Fridrik Thor Fridriksson (Iceland), awarded the following prizes;

-Crystal Simorgh prize for Best Short Narrative Film to 'Rain is Falling', directed by Holger Ernst from Germany

-Crystal Simorgh Prize Best Technical or Artistic Achievement to 'Downfall' directed by Oliver Hirschbiegel from Germany

-Crystal Simorgh Prize for Best Performance to Mohammad Reza Foroutan for 'Slowly' directed by Maziyar Miri form Iran

-Crystal Simorgh Prize for Best Script to Mani Haqiqi for 'Men at work' from Iran

-Crystal Simorgh Prize for Best Direction to Gianni Amelio for 'The keys to the house' from Italy

-Crystal Simorgh of Special Jury Prize to 'Bashing' directed by Kabayashi Masahiro from Japan

-Crystal Simorgh Prize for Best Film to 'Slowly' directed by Maziyar Miri from Iran

The Jury of the competition of Asian Cinema, comprising Rakhshan Bani-Etemad (Iran), Marilou Diaz-Abaya (the Philippines), Dongtian Zheng (China), Aruna Vasudev (India), Usman Saparov (Russia), awarded the flowing prizes:

-Crystal Simorgh Prize for Best Script to Mitsuhiro Mihara for 'The village album' from Japan

-Crystal Simorgh Prize for Best Direction to Ma Liwen for 'You and me' form China

-Crystal Simorgh prize for best film to 'In the name of father' directed by Ebrahim Hatamikia form Iran

The jury of the competition of Spiritual Cinema, comprising Emily Young (U.K.), Joram Lursen (The Netherlands), Gabriele Nanni (Italy), Robert Chartoff (U.S.A.), and Ahmad Reza Motamedi (Iran) awarded the following prizes:

-Crystal Simorgh prize for Best Film to the Film 'When everybody was asleep' directed by Fereidoun Hassanpour, Iran

-Crystal Simorgh Prize for Best Direction to Tae Hyung Im, Director of the Film 'Little brother', Korea

-Crystal Simorgh Prize of Best Script for the film 'ZOZO' Directed by Josef Fares, Sweden

-Crystal Simorgh Prize for the Most Popular Film, selected by the festival audiences, went to the 'Hidden' directed by Michael Haneke from France according to 'Iran News', the festival's screening programs will continue through Monday.

... Payvand News - 1/29/06 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2006 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)