Iran News ...


Iran: 4th Golden Pen award winners announced

TEHRAN July 7 (Mehr News Agency) - Iran's Pen Association announced the winners of 4th Golden Pen awards in a ceremony here on Wednesday night.

At the fiction section, the golden pen went to the series "Three Female Florists" written by Majid Qeisari.

The jury of this section included Firuz Zanuzi-Jalali, Amir-Hossein Fardi, Mohammadreza Bairami, and Ebrahim Hassan-Beigi.

At the poetry section, the jury including Parviz Beigi Habibabadi, Tahereh Saffarzadeh, Ali Musavi Garmarudi, Reza Esmaeili, and Hossein Esrafili awarded Maryam Saqlatuni for the book "There Is No Sign of Names."

"Who is the Best Hafez?" written by Rashid Eivazi won the golden pen at the research section selected by the jury Mohammadreza Turki, Yahya Yasrebi, Ali Moallem Damghani, Saber Emami, and Naser Hashemzadeh.

... Payvand News - 7/7/06 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2006 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)