Iran News ...


Tehran hosting 12th International and 24th National Short Film Festival

By Mandana Javidinejad
Tehran is hosting one of the most glamorous gatherings of national and international film makers. 
CHN Foreign Desk- 17th November 2007- With the efforts of Hassan Dezvareh and Naser Bakideh, Tehran 12th International and 24th National Short Film Festival began its work on 13th of November 2007.
According to Naser Bakideh, the Chair of Festival, encouraging deep humanistic, cultural, and religious values, recognizing young talents, truth and artistic narration of events, and criticizing valued perspectives are amongst the most important goals of this huge international gathering of artists and film makers.
He referred to the valuable achievements of Iranian young film makers and viewed this recent festival as a precious chance for recognizing, evaluating, prospering, and honoring works of film makers.
12th International and 24th National Short Film Festival operates in two main divisions of International and national parts. The international division reviews recent works of film makers from Kirgizstan, Germany, and Spain. Within the international division of this festival, short movies from Asia Pacific, and the Muslim nations are two of the main subdivisions.
The recent festival also provided the chance of meeting famous film makers from Portugal, Syria, and Poland, as well as some Iranian artists and film makers including Khosro Sinaee and Kamal Tabrizi.
According to the website of Iranian Young Cinema Society, Majid Shah Hoseini, Joao Garcao, Amrit Gangar, Firas Dehni, and Andrez Bednarek are international juries of this Festival. National Jury is shaped up with some world wide famous names such as:
Misgh Amir Fajr, Kamal Tabrizi, Mohammad Reza Sokoot, Mani Mir Sadeghi, Saeed Aghighi, Abdolah Ali Morad, and Maziar Miri.

... Payvand News - 11/19/07 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2007 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)