Iran News ...


Iran, Shamsaii named Asian Futsal Team, Player of the Year

Vahid Shamsaii

TEHRAN, Nov. 28 (Mehr News Agency) - Vahid Shamsaii, who scooped his second AFC Futsal Championship MVP award as Iran beat Japan in the 2007 final, was named AFC Futsal Player of the Year and the Iranian side was also named AFC Futsal Team of the Year.

List of winners at the 2007 Asian Football Confederation awards comes below:

Futsal Team of the Year: Iran
Futsal Player of the Year: Vahid Shamsaii (Iran)
Player of the Year: Yasser Al Qahtani (Saudi Arabia)
National Team of the Year:
Club of the Year: Urawa Reds (Japan)
Diamond of Asia Special Award: Lennart Johansson
Youth Player of the Year: Kim Kum-il (North Korea)
Coach of the Year: Rauf Inileev (Uzbekistan)
Referee of the Year: Mark Shield (Australia)
Assistant Referee of the Year: Hamad Al Ghamdi (Saudi Arabia)
Fair Play of the Year: Japan
Association of the Year: China

... Payvand News - 11/29/07 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2007 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)