Iran News ...


Iran: List of 18 proposed cabinet ministers released

TEHRAN, Aug. 19 (Mehr News Agency) - The names of 18 proposed ministers for the next cabinet were released to the parliament on Wednesday. The names of three remaining ministers are scheduled to be released in later hours.

President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad has again nominated Manouchehr Mottaki as foreign minister and Shamsodin Hosseini as economy minister. Defense Minister Mostafa Mohammad Najar has also been named as interior minister in the new cabinet, and Trade Minister Masoud Mirkazemi as oil minister.

The names of persons for proposed ministries are as follows:

1. Sousan Keshavarz: education minister
2. Reza Taqipour: communications minster
3: Haidar Moslehi: intelligence minister
4: Shamsodin Hosseini: economy minister
5: Manouchehr Mottaki: foreign minister
6: Marzieh Vahid Dastjerdi: health minister
7: Mohammad Abasi: cooperative minister
8: Sadeq Khalilian: agriculture minister
9: Hamid Behbahani: transport minister
10: Fateme Ajorlou: welfare and social security minister
11: Ali Akbar Mehrabian: industries and mines minister
12: Kamran Daneshjou: science minister
13: Mohammad Hosseini: culture and Islamic guidance minister
14: Abdolreza Sheikholeslami: labor minister
15: Mostafa Mohammad Najar: interior minister
16: Ali Nikzad: housing and urban development minister
17: Masoud Mirkazemi: oil minister
18: Mohammad Ali-Abadi: energy minister

... Payvand News - 08/19/09 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2009 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)