Iran News ...


Winners of First International Car Cartoon Contest Announced


When you don't have a car you have one problem, but when you have a car you have hundred and one problems!

Perhaps we have heard this sentence many times, but really if the first men know that the invention of wheel causes so much problems in future, would he do it or not?!

It's a question we asked many times from ourselves, but on the other hand we can't ignore the comfort that car brought to us. What's the remedy?

Saipa Company for finding a suitable answer to this question and improving the mood of its personnel, by cooperation of Iran House of Cartoon held the First International car Cartoon Contest by the subject of "car" in two sections of "Car" and "Futur Car."

So for the participation of the world wide Cartoonists to this contest we invited them from 2nd December 2008 by the special sites of Iran Cartoon, Googlm, Brazil Cartoon, Syria Cartoon, Fanofunny and ... sites to this contest.

Fortunately 1171 Cartoonist from 67 Countries sent 2700 cartoons for us, it shows the interest of Cartoonist of the world to the "Car" subject and also the special; place of this art in Iran.

These cartoonists show the power of this art by critical vision. Some times bitter and sometimes biting by humor taste.

After the First election. 767 Cartoon's has been chosen for the last election and put on the site of Iran Cartoon.

Jurors of this Contest are:

Erdogan Karayel From Turkey, Leng Mu From China, Marcio Leite From Brazil and Hamid Bahrami, Bahram Azimi and Shahrokh Heydari From Iran, and by the presence of Mojtaba Khashayar the representative of Saipa company.

After receiving the selected works by the foreign jurors via Internet, the last election held on 27th April 2009 by the presence of Iranian Jurors in Iran House of Cartoon, and the result was:

Car Section

First Prize: Didie SW from Indonesia (2000 Euro, Trophy and Honorable Mention)

Second Prize: Dalcio Machado from Brazil (1500 Euro, Trophy and Honorable Mention

Third Prize: Mohammad Amin Aghaei from Iran (1000 Euro, Trophy and Honorable Mention)

Future Car Section

First Prize: Mehdi Azizi from Iran (1500 Euro, Trophy and Honorable Mention)

Second Prize: Valerie Alexandrov from Bulgaria (1000 Euro, Trophy and Honorable Mention)

Participant countries:

Albania, Australia, Algeria, Argentina, Greece, USA, Austria, Slovakia, Slovenia, Azerbaijan, Spain, Italy, Jordan, Estonia, Indonesia, Iran, UK, Ukraine, Uruguay, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Pakistan, Peru, Portugal, Thailand. Turkey, Check Republic, China, Romania, Russia, Sri-Lanka Sudan, Sweden, Syria, Serbia, Iraq, France, Kazakhstan, Cyprus, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Kosovo, South Korea, Poland, Livonia, Luxemburg, Libya, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Mongolia, Monte negro, Morocco, Myanmar, Egypt, Montenegro, Hungary, Nigeria, India, Netherlands, Hong Kong.

See more cartoons and photos of the award ceremony on

... Payvand News - 05/14/09 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2009 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)