Iran News ...


Eight presidents will attend G15 summit in Tehran

TEHRAN, May 11 (Mehr News Agency) - In addition to special guests at least eight presidents from the three continents of Asia, Africa and America will attend the G15 summit in Tehran next Monday.

Foreign Ministry spokesman Ramin Mehmanparast said some G15 members are represented by their vice presidents, deputy prime ministers, or foreign ministers.

Prior to the heads of state meeting, the G15 foreign ministers will meet in Tehran on Saturday.

Economic cooperation between G15 members, exploring new avenues for cooperation between the countries in the three continents, and a review of international developments will feature in the high-profile summit meeting, Mehmanparast said.

The Group of 15, a group of 17 developing countries from Asia, Africa, and Latin America, was set up to foster cooperation and provide input for other international groups.

It is comprised of Algeria, Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Jamaica, Kenya, Nigeria, Malaysia, Mexico, Peru, Senegal, Sri Lanka, Venezuela, and Zimbabwe.

... Payvand News - 05/11/10 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2010 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)