Bookmark and Share

Iranian scientists to receive UNESCO Award


Source: ISNA

Four Iranian scientists ranked in the list of Islamic World's top scholars are to receive UNESCO Award. Islamic World Scientists Network cooperating with Iran's Biophysics and Biochemistry Association is to offer the prizes to the four senior Iranian scientists.

Four Iranian scientists to receive UNESCO Award

The scientists include Abbas Shafiee Professor of Faculty of Pharmacy of Tehran University of Medical Sciences, Mojtaba Shamsipour Professor of Chemistry in Razi University, Mohsen Nemat Gorgani Professor of Biochemistry in Tehran University and Ali Akbar Sabouri Professor of Biophysics of Tehran University.

The ceremony would be held Saturday in presence of the UNESCO National Commission Director General.

© Copyright 2011 (All Rights Reserved)