Iran News ...


Participation of 6 presidents in Noruz festivities in Tehran confirmed

Source: Mehr News Agency, Tehran

So far it has been confirmed that six presidents will travel to Tehran to participate in Noruz (Persian New Year) festivities, the Mehr News Agency has learnt.

Persian New Year 2011 – 1390 Norooz, Nowruz, Norouz

Presidents of the Persian-speaking countries of Tajikistan and Afghanistan as well as the Presidents of Armenia, Azerbaijani, and Turkmenistan are scheduled to attend the festivities to be hosted by President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad.

The Mehr News Agency has learnt that leaders of some other countries are going to participate in the New Year ceremonies in Tehran. A high ranking delegation from Qatar will also participate in the ceremony

The Omani foreign minister will also visit Tehran to greet Iranian officials on Noruz.

The Persian New Year will start on March 21.

... Payvand News - 03/17/11 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2011 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)