Iran News ...


Iran football coach Carlos Queiroz blasts Lebanon for time-wasting

Source: Tehran Times

Iran football coach Carlos Queiroz criticized Lebanon for time-wasting ahead of the match against the West Asian team in the 2015 AFC Asian Cup qualification. Carlos Queiroz's team has lost to Lebanon 1-0 in the 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifier in September in Beirut. Iran is scheduled to face Lebanon on Wednesday in Tehran's Azadi Stadium.

Carlos Queiroz

"Lebanese players are master of cheating. I clearly remember the match against them in September, where we lost, and we are fully concentrating on the match in Tehran," the 60-year-old Portuguese said.

"They wasted 13:48 minutes of time against us. The referee cooperated with them in that match and it contradicts fair play behavior. We are going to do our best against Lebanon on Wednesday," Queiroz concluded.

Iran has been drawn against Lebanon, Thailand and Kuwait in the 2015 AFC Asian Cup qualification.

Carlos Queiroz drops Rahmati for qualifier against Lebanon

Goalkeeper Mehdi Rahmati has been left off the roster of the Iranian football team for the 2015 AFC Asian Cup qualifier against Lebanon. The Portuguese coach has omitted Esteghlal keeper Rahmati along with Persepolis players Mohammad Nouri and Karim Ansarifard.

Rahmati withdrew from the national team due to some problems in January.

German-Iranian keeper Daniel Davari, who currently plays for Eintracht Braunschweig in the 2. Bundesliga, will be invited to the team for the upcoming matches.

Iran's Squad:

Alireza Haghighi - Rubin Kazan, RUS
Shahab Gordan - Sepahan
Rahman Ahmadi - Saipa

Khosro Heydari - Esteghlal
Hossein Mahini - Persepolis
Hadi Aghily - Qatar SC, QAT
Jalal Hosseini - Persepolis
Pejman Montazeri - Esteghlal
Mohammad Nosrati - Traktorsazi
Mehrdad Pouladi - Persepolis
Ehsan Hajsafi - Sepahan

Javad Nekounam - Esteghlal
Andranik Teymouriam - Al Kharitiyath, QAT
Pejman Nouri - Malavan
Omid Ebrahimi - Sepahan
Mojtaba Jabbari - Esteghlal

Ashkan Dejagah - Fulham FC, ENG
Masoud Shojaei - Osasuna, ESP
Mohammad-Reza Khalatbari - Sepahan
Gholamreza Rezaei - Persepolis
Arash Afshin - Foolad
Yaghoub Karimi - Naft Tehran
Reza Ghoochannejhad - Standard Liege, BEL
Jalal Rafkhaei - Malavan
Mehrdad Oladi - Malavan
Farzad Hatami - Esteghlal

... Payvand News - 02/02/13 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2013 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)