Iran News ...


Third ECO ministerial meeting begins in Tehran

Source: Islamic Republic News Agency

The third ministerial meeting of the Economic Cooperation Organization (ECO) kicked off in Tehran Wednesday with participation of oil and energy ministers of the member countries. Iran, Turkey, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Tajikistan, Azerbaijan, Uzbekistan, Turkmenistan, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan are members of the ECO.

The third ECO expert meeting began two days ago in the Iranian capital attended by energy and oil experts and officials from the member states.

Holding such meetings will be effective in deepening cooperation among the member countries in the area of energy.

ECO Countries

The meetings will also play leading role in providing energy security for both world and the region.

The Organization has already held two ministerial meetings. The first one was held in 2000 in Pakistan and the second in 2010 in Tajikistan.

... Payvand News - 03/06/13 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2013 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)