Iran News ...


Iran declares composition of national team for World Cup

Source: Islamic Republic News Agency

Iranian Football Teamˈs Manager Carlos Queiroz on Sunday declared composition of Iranian national football team in the run-up for the World Cup finals in Brazil.

Goalkeepers: Daniel Davari, Alireza Haghighi, Rahman Ahmadi.

Defenders: Hossein Mahini, Steven ˈMehrdadˈ Beitashour, Pejman Montazeri, Jalal Hosseini, Amir-Hossein Sadeghi, Ahmad Alenemeh, Hashem Beikzadeh, Mehrdad Pouladi.

Midfielders: Javad Nekounam, Andranik Teymourian, Reza Haghighi, Ghasem Haddadifar, Bakhtiar Rahmani, Ehsan Hajsafi.

Forwards: Ashkan Dejagah, Masoud Shojaei, Alireza Jahanbakhsh, Reza Ghoochannejhad, Karim Ansarifard, Khosro Heydari.

On Monday, Queiroz after assessing health condition of Hashem Beikzadeh will decide to introduce him or Mohammad Reza Khanzadeh to FIFA as a member of Iranian team.

The final list of 23 players per national team will be submitted to FIFA by 2 June 2014.

FIFA will publish the 23-player final lists on their website on 5 June 2014.

Teams are permitted to make late replacements in the event of serious injury, at any time up to 24 hours before their first game.

... Payvand News - 06/01/14 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2014 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)