Iran News ...


Artists from 12 countries team up to celebrate Nowruz in Berlin

Source: Tehran Times

Artists from twelve countries will come together at the Ethnological Museum in Berlin on March 21 to celebrate Nowruz, the Iranian New Year festival. The artists are from Iran, Turkey, Azerbaijan, India, Pakistan, Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Afghanistan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan and Iraq, all of which observe Nowruz as a national celebration.

A large number of diplomats and officials of the countries will also attend the festival, Iran's Islamic Culture and Relations Organization announced in press release on Tuesday.

Iranian band Nasut is scheduled to perform a rich repertoire of pieces of traditional Iranian music during the celebration.

Exhibitions of Persian handicrafts, books, photos Iranian tourist attractions, have also been arranged by Iranian artists.

Nowruz has been registered on UNESCO's Representative List of the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Humanity as a common element from Iran, Azerbaijan, India, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Turkey and Uzbekistan in 2009.

Tajikistan, Afghanistan, Turkmenistan, Iraq, and Kazakhstan added to the Nowruz file during a four-day meeting in Tehran in early March.

The countries must obtain UNESCO approval for the new members of the file.

... Payvand News - 03/19/15 ... --

comments powered by Disqus

Home | ArchiveContact | About |  Web Sites | Bookstore | Persian Calendar | twitter | facebook | RSS Feed

© Copyright 2015 NetNative (All Rights Reserved)